Mother Goose


14 December - 6 January 2018/2019 , Various Times


Devised and Directed by John Bale

Musical Director Paul Timms

Choreographer Caroline Walsh 

 

MOTHER GOOSE an Egg-straordinary tale of one woman’s search for true happiness.

In the village of ‘Goose-pimple upon the Pond,’ the Good Fairy Tranquil-Heart presents Mother Goose with the magical gift of a golden-egg-laying Goose, Pricilla. In an attempt to rule fairy-land the Evil Discontent tempts Mother Goose with the lure of beauty in exchange for the enchanted Goose.

SCRAMBLED EGG WARNING:  this may not end well.

Join Mother Goose and her family as they travel to ‘Goose-quill above the Clouds,’ an enchanted land of snow and ice, a place where true happiness can be found and all the ‘best-laid’ egg plans are sure to end ‘sunny-side up’.

All of the usual traditional Pantomime ingredients will be beaten into an Egg-citing omelette of Mirth, Music and Mayhem. Prepare to be dazzled with stunning costumes and colourful scenery. Expect laughs aplenty with the return of John Bale as Mother Goose. We don’t know about you… but we can’t wait!

 

What the audiences said about last year’s production of Dick Whittington.

 

  • Absolutely loved the Panto Dick Whittington, we were entertained throughout. Thanks Little Theatre. We will most certainly be back next year to watch Mother Goose

 

  • I just wanted to let you know that we thought the pantomime was absolutely brilliant – the best we have ever seen by a long way. Good family fun! I haven’t been to a pantomime at the Little Theatre before but we shall certainly be going next year.

 

  • Fabulous Panto (Dick Whittington) performance again, can’t fault it. More laughs each year. See you again next year for Mother Goose!

 

  • Leicester’s Little Theatre’s ‘Dick Whittington’ is a sparkling Christmas cracker of a pantomime that when pulled delivers a fun filled two hours of sheer fantastic family entertainment that ensures the children are totally involved from the colourful opening to the glittering finale

Tickets: £ 15.50 (Child: £ 13.00)

Book Tickets

Fri 14th Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 15th Dec 2:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 15th Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 16th Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 16th Dec 5:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 20th Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 21st Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 22nd Dec 2:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 22nd Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 23rd Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 23rd Dec 5:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 27th Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 28th Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 29th Dec 2:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 29th Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 30th Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 30th Dec 5:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 3rd Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 4th Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 5th Jan 2:30pm Limited Availability
Sat 5th Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 6th Jan 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 6th Jan 5:30pm Book Tickets

Coming Soon

See All